Sheffield United manager Chris Wilder Overcome competition in Manchester City’s Pep Guardiola along with Also Liverpool’s Jurgen Klopp to Acquire the League Managers Association (LMA) manager of the year award on Tuesday.

Wilder, 51, directed United to second position in the Championship behind Norwich City, whose German director Daniel Farke was also on the shortlist, to make promotion into the Premier League.

– Miller: Who will be Sheffield United?

Former Manchester United manager Alex Ferguson and England coach Gareth Southgate presented with the award on behalf of the LMA in an awards dinner.

Guardiola was named Premier League manager of the year after City finished a stage above Liverpool to retain the title.

Klopp and fellow Champions League finalist Mauricio Pochettino of Tottenham Hotspur and Wolverhampton Wanderers’ Nuno Espirito Santo were shortlisted for that award.

Spurs’ Karen Hills won the Women’s Championship award after steering the London club into the upper tier, although Arsenal’s Joe Montemurro chose the Super League prize after winning the title.


    Related Articles